Verry Berry Cake

Original recipe here: http://www.skinnymom.com/2013/06/12/no-bake-red-white-and-boom-icebox-cake/

Ingredients

IMG_20150222_192455

I won’t be putting measurements because I just went to taste.

  • 9×9 inch pan (or bigger if you need more servings)
  • Strawberries
  • Blueberries
  • Cool Whip (or some other brand)
  • Graham Crackers (the grocery store didn’t have any so I used another brand again)
  • Chocolate chips

 

Step One

IMG_20150222_193018

Start with a layer of Cool Whip then put some graham crackers

 

Step Two

IMG_20150222_193313

Put another layer of Cool Whip then some blueberries and some chocolate chips

 

Step Three

IMG_20150222_194605

Another layer of Cool whip and some strawberries with chocolate chips

 

Step Four / Final Product

IMG_20150222_195012

I wanted to do another layer of Cool Whip and crackers before another layer of fruits, but I didn’t have enough space or enough Cool Whip so I just did another layer of Cool Whip then some more blueberries and chocolate chips. Put in the refrigerator and you’re done!

 

I’m probably going to make this recipe again because it is delicious, but I might do it a bit differently. I found it a bit weird that the bottom layer was Cool Whip, made it also hard to serve. So next time, I think I might try to do a bottom layer of a crust made of graham cracker pieces then put some Cool Whip. I’ll try making a little note in a post someday when I try this version out.

 

Until Next Time!

Young Mom ❤


Previous post Next Post

 

 

Leave a Reply

