Personal Goal Plan

When I was pregnant, the first thing I wanted to do after giving birth was start working out because I hated my weight. I know it’s weird to say since most of that weight was my son in my belly and I would lose that once I gave birth, but once that was done, I was definitely not satisfied with what I looked like. Sadly, life got in the way and I didn’t get to exercise like I wanted to. Then laziness took over and now, almost two years later, I still haven’t lost a pound; to be more precise, I lost some then gained it back so I’m basically back to the weight I was right after giving birth.

As you all know, last year I did the C25K thing in the hopes that I would keep going and I really wanted to, but then the holidays came around and I started being too busy with work and shopping for gifts and planning how we would spend the holidays to actually do any exercise. I told myself I would start again in January, new year new me mentality, but then I got too depressed about everything. I had to do some cleaning in my head before I could even consider doing anything for my body.

Right now, it’s not completely clean in my head yet, but it’s close enough that I can start exercising again. Now, since it’s been at least 2 months since my last jog, I thought I should start C25K over before thinking of doing more than that. I won’t be updating you every week again like I did the first time, but I will try to give you a monthly update of how it’s going. Those updates are mostly for me, just to motivate me more to actually do what I say I want to do. I already did the first week of C25K and sadly had to take a week off because my brain messiness was taking over again.

I won’t tell you my goal weight, but I will tell you how much I would like to lose. I would like to lose 30 pounds for this summer. I don’t know if it’s realistic or not, but I’ll do my best to lose as much as I can while still being healthy. I would also like to lose the belly pouch I have, if that doesn’t already come with losing weight. This task might be a bit harder than losing weight since I have this belly pouch because of my linea alba being ripped.

About that, I did some research to know if there were exercises I could do to help flatten the belly when your linea alba is ripped and I actually learned what my condition is called! It is called a diastasis recti, and there are exercises that I can do to help flatten the belly, I just need to be careful on how I execute them because it’s basically sit-ups but there’s something I need to do with my belly to make it so it doesn’t stretch the abdomen further. There’s also wall push-ups that I can do while doing this thing with my belly to prevent the muscles from stretching further. It felt really good finally putting a name on my condition and being able to research it to learn more and find out about exercises I can do!

Wish me luck!

 

Until Next Time!

Young Mom ❤


Previous post Next Post

 

Leave a Reply

