Finding Gifts For My Toddler

I’ve always had a hard time finding gifts for people. I’m always wondering what they would like or what they would need and hoping they’ll love what I give them. Although I always have a hard time, I feel finding gifts for my son is strangely harder than anyone else. I find it hard because he can’t actually tell me what he would like and since he doesn’t talk I don’t actually know what he enjoys. Thing is, toddlers play with pretty much anything so it shouldn’t be that hard, but I tend to complicate things for myself.

He already has a ton of toys to play with and I know he’s probably going to get a bunch more from his grand-parents and uncles and aunts from both sides of the family, so I thought I would put my attention on toys that teach him stuff toddlers need to learn. For the past 2-3 months I’ve been trying to teach him body parts, shapes, numbers and alphabet. He’s pretty good with body parts, so I ruled that one out. He already has a toy to learn shapes so that one wasn’t an option as well. He started saying “one”, “two” and “four” and recognizes what numbers are, but can’t yet differentiate them, so I thought I’d buy him a toy that teaches numbers! Other than books, I actually couldn’t find much. I bought little wood blocks with letters on them, I think there are numbers on them as well but I’m not sure. As for the alphabet, he knows pretty much nothing about it yet, so I put my main focus on that one, ending up buying some magnetic letters with a thing that says which letter is on it and says how it sounds. We also bought him a huge cube where each side is a different activity, so I hope he enjoys that.

Only a couple more years of trying to pick gifts for my son then, when he’s old enough, he’ll be able to tell me exactly what he wants and I won’t have to think about it at all!

 

Until Next Time!

Young Mom ❤


Previous post Next Post

 

Leave a Reply

