Ribbon Tree

Idea: http://www.pinterest.com/pin/263812490643649759/ (Sadly the tutorial isn’t there anymore so I improvised)

Ingredients:

P1110579

  • Cardstock
  • Ribbon
  • Scissors
  • Pencil
  • Ruler
  • Tape (I actually ended up using tape instead of the hot glue gun)

 

Step One

P1110580

Cut a Pacman-like shape in the cardstock

 

Step Two

P1110581

Roll up the Pacman-like shape to make a cone. It didn’t end up as tall as I wanted it to be, but it was the biggest I could do and it still ended up pretty.

 

Step Three

P1110582

Make loops with ribbon pieces and attach them to the cone in the matter you chose, for me it’s tape, and make layers. My cone made three layers of ribbon loops.

 

Final Product

P1110584

I put a strand of ribbon on top to hide the last bit of tape and one at the botton since the white of the cone was most visible there. It didn’t look quite like a Christmas tree so I added a star at the top and now it’s perfect! I’m probably going to add some transparent duct tape around each layer’s tape to make sure it sticks well because, let’s be honest, scotch tape isn’t the best at holding stuff.

 

Until Next Time!

Young Mom ❤


Previous post Next Post

 

2 thoughts on “Ribbon Tree

    • Same here! After the first layer done I thought it just looked like a carnival thing hahaha, but once I put the star on top I was like “wow, it actually looks pretty!”

Leave a Reply

