Chicken Pasta

Chicken Pasta

top

 

Ingredients:

ingredients

  • Oil
  • 6 cups of chicken broth
  • Boneless skinless chicken breats
  • 28 ounces of diced tomatoes
  • 2 tablespoons of tomato paste
  • 1 teaspoon of Italian seasoning
  • Pasta
  • Grated cheese (I chose Mild Cheddar)
  • Salt and pepper

 

Step One:

1

Put some oil in a large frying pan and while it’s heating, cut the chicken in chunks. When the oil is hot, put the chicken in with the chicken broth, the diced tomatoes, the tomato paste, the Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. Bring to a boil, then reduce the heat and let simmer for 10 minutes.

 

Step Two:

23

Add the pasta. I personally put about 3-4 cups. I wanted to have some left overs. While the pasta is cooking to al-dente (check the time on the box), take out the chicken chunks and shred them, then put them back in.

 

Step Three:

4

When the pasta is cooked, add the grated cheese. Again, this is to your taste. I adore lots of cheese with my pasta, but my SO doesn’t like a lot of cheese, so I don’t put too much and I add some in my plate afterwards. Mix the cheese with the rest and serve!

 

If you try it out, tell me what you thought!

Until Next Time!

Young Mom ❤


Previous post Next Post

 

 

Leave a Reply

