Wipes Box First Aid Kit

This summer, my baby started walking outside and since he was just starting to walk, he would fall often. His many scratches and few cuts made me think we should get a First Aid Kit. Seeing as the store bought First Aid Kits aren’t cheap and you barely use half of what’s in there, I figured I could take one of the million wipes boxes we have and make one of my own! I finally got around to doing it (a few months later) and here’s the result!

Ingredients:

P1110344

  • Wipes Box
  • Scissors
  • Double sided tape
  • Scrapbook Paper
  • I had to add some ribbon at the end

Step One:

P1110346

Measure the sides of the wipes box and cut the scrapbook paper accordingly.

Step Two:

P1110456

Use the double double sided tape to stick the scrapbook paper on the box. Personally, I didn’t feel like trying to figure out how to cover the top as well, so it’ll stay like that. You can’t really see in the picture, but with my lack of seeing when stuff is straight, I put the paper a bit crooked. I’ll hide that with the ribbon.

Step Three:

P1110457

Couldn’t find proper ribbon that fit with the scrapbook paper, but I liked that one so it’s going to be a mix of colors that don’t fit. I used a hot glue gun to glue the ribbon around the top of the box and glue the bow in the front.

What I put inside:

P1110458

For now all our family needs are band-aids (normal ones in the box and on the side there are the Smurf ones for my son 😄 ), some Polysporin and some non-woven compresses.

 

Of course you could always just leave the box as it is and not bother decorating it, but what’s the fun in that 😉

 

Until Next Time!

Young Mom ❤


Previous post Next Post

 

Leave a Reply

