C25K Week 6

P1110195

My baby sleeping while I workout

Day 1: Monday

Having taken a week off because I was sick, I was extremely scared of today’s workout, but it wasn’t as bad as I thought! I went slower than usual, as to not overdo it. I can still feel my legs throbbing, but it’s the usual throbbing that comes after my workouts, no additional pain like I thought I would have. I’m actually quite happy to be back on the horse! Last week, all I wanted to do was work out, but when I had time to do it I didn’t have enough energy! It must be the first time in my life I feel the need and the want to work out.

Day 2: Wednesday

Today’s workout consisted of a 5 minutes warm up walk, followed by a 10 minutes jog then a 3 minutes walk and another 10 minutes jog before the 5 minutes cool down. Somehow this workout felt harder on my legs than the 20 minutes jog from week 5. Maybe it’s because I spent a week doing nothing.

Day 3: Friday

Another non stop jogging workout today! 22 minutes this time, and I had less of a hard time with this one than with Wednesday’s workout! Strange isn’t it? It almost seems like I have less of a hard time doing non stop than having breaks. I think it’s because when I just jog non stop my body just keeps going, while when I have walk intervals my body doesn’t want to start jogging again so my legs start hurting. I wonder if that’s something that would be possible. Needing to only jog non stop, that if I stop I won’t be able to keep going. I guess we’ll see because from now on the workouts stop having walk intervals!

 

How was your week?

Until Next Time!

Young Mom ❤


Previous post Next Post

 

Leave a Reply

