The Unexpected Week That Threw Me Off My Schedule

So this week has been a tough one for me. It was a long week-end so we went up to my in-law’s and came back Monday night. Already I was exhausted from the week-end, we went to many places and I never sleep well when I’m not in my own bed, but then I woke up Tuesday morning with a hint of a cold. I hoped it was just tiredness making me blow my nose so much, it tends to happen.

For some reason the week before I decided it would be a good idea to schedule two appointments on the same day. It was a hell of a day. Barely made it to my appointment in the morning, then came back home only to have just enough time to buy the things I learned I needed, make lunch, eat, then right back out the door for my second appointment. After that I needed to make another purchase and had to set my baby down for a nap afterwards. It was only around 3p.m. that I finally got time to breathe a little, in between loads of laundry.

Wednesday morning brought a full on cold to my face. I was barely functional all day, but still forced myself to clean a little. It was a very bad idea; tired myself so much that I fell asleep reading my book in the evening. Good thing my SO was home from work or else my baby would’ve been walking around the house without surveillance!

On Thursday, I was supposed to work from 5p.m. to 9p.m., but I called in sick because I was worse off than the day before. On top of every other symptom I already had, a stupid nausea came over me and stuck around for the rest of the day. Barely had any energy, and the few ounces I has were spent taking care of my child; which mean still barely any reading done. Besides, even if I would’ve had more time to read, I had the hardest time keeping my eyes open for more than a paragraph!

Friday brought a little glimmer of hope. The nausea left me alone and the headaches decided to start leaving as well. The nose is still clogged up and I can’t read for more than 10 minutes at a time without falling asleep, but I’m starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel. Obviously, since I’m posting this today, it means there won’t be a review of Two Towers this week. I’ll do my best to finish it this week-end and make next week a double review week. Wish me luck!

 

Until Next Time!

Young Mom ❤


Previous post Next Post

 

Leave a Reply

