C25K Week 5

Day 1: Monday

Today went well. A bit of pain in the legs and a lot of sweating, but I wasn’t too exhausted after the workout. I feel like I’m starting to get back in shape even though I don’t always feel like doing the workouts. I just need to put it in my weekly routine and I will eventually stop having to kick myself in the butt to get up and jog.

Day 2: Wednesday

A bit brutal, lots of pain in the back of my ankles but maybe that’s because of how I jog. Not sure. The jogging periods felt endless, though they only lasted 8 minutes with 5 minute walks in between. I’m proud of myself for going through it. I wasn’t sure I would. At the second jogging period, I was ready to give up, but I pushed myself and made it. I’m dreading the next workout though. It’s going to be the first workout without any walking intervals. Friday I will jog for 20 minutes; no stopping.

Day 3: Friday

The 20 minutes jog without stopping. Huge challenge for me, but I made it through. Strangely enough, I wasn’t as breathless as I thought I would be at the end; it’s more my legs that didn’t like me at all. They were killing me so bad at the end! When I finally sat down, I felt the throbbing ten times more than during the cool down. I’m extremely proud of myself though for finishing it. Next Friday, we had two minutes; it’s going to be a 22 minutes jog without intervals.

 

How was your week?

Until Next Time!

Young Mom ❤


Previous post Next Post

 

3 thoughts on “C25K Week 5

  1. This is where it starts getting intense! 20 minutes of nonstop jogging Yikes! I’m still struggling to get through 5 minutes of jogging. I’ve decided to repeat week 4 this week just because I had so much trouble this past week and I want to set myself up for success in week 5

    • don’t worry! I was scared for a week for that day and it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. I surprised myself! Just have to keep a good pace and everything will go great 🙂

      • Well, I may not be repeating week 4 after all. I’ve been talked into doing my town’s 5k on Friday, so I’m going to go ahead with week 5 to gear me up for the run.
        I fully expect to walk a good part of it. But it’s for a good cause so I’m going to go for it whatever happens

Leave a Reply

