C25K Week 3

c25k

My baby “reading” a book while I workout

Day 1: Monday

I had to jog at home because it was raining outside. This workout was harder than expected. Since I felt like I slacked off during week 2, when the jogging time went from 1 ½ minutes to alternating 1 ½ and 3 minutes of jogging, it felt so sudden that I struggle really bad to finish the workout.

Day 2: Wednesday

Sadly, I had to jog again at home this time because there was way too much wind to bring my baby outside. The workout went a bit better than Day 1 but I was still quite out of breath at the end of it.

Day 3: Friday

Yet again it was an at home jog because of the weather. It’s starting to be too cold outside for me to job outside. I’ll either have to get actual workout clothes that keep you warm outside, or just keep jogging inside. Day 3 went way better than the Day 1 and Day 2. Other than the sweating, the workout went perfectly! My legs barely hurt, I wasn’t out of breath and I actually felt like the 3 minutes jogging went by fast! Hopefully next week will go as well as this day!

 

If you’re doing C25K, how was your week?

Until Next Time!

Young Mom ❤


Previous post Next Post

 

3 thoughts on “C25K Week 3

  1. I finished with C25K Week 2 (Running Tue, Thur, & Sat/Sun) last night. The longer run intervals are getting tough, but I feel good after the workout, so I must be doing something right.
    Thankfully the weather is still nice where I live, so I am still running outside.
    My little guy loves going on runs with me. He starts cheering every time I go from walk to run.

Leave a Reply

