Family Birthdays Plaque

I have a very hard time remember birthdays, so when I found this on pinterest I was in heaven.

Ingredients:

P1100806

  • A Plaque
  • “S” hooks, you’ll need one for each person
  • Screw eyes, you’ll need twelve
  • I had to use paper key tags because I couldn’t find anything better to write the names on
  • Sharpie
  • Paint brush
  • Paint of the color of your choice

Step One:

P1100807

Paint the plaque. Somehow I actually didn’t think red and gold would look Christmasy haha

Step Two:

P1100876

While the plaque was drying I painted the tags in gold. One for each person.

Step Three:

P1100861

I used a sharpie to write down the months and the title, but if you’re a good painter, you could use paint

Step Four:

P1100867

Drill small holes to be able to screw in the screw eyes. One for each month.

Final Result:

P1100877

Here is what mine will look like! Other than the fact that it unintentionally looks Christmasy, I like it! Really useful for knowing when’s somebody’s birthday is.

 

Until Next Time!

Young Mom ❤


Previous post Next Post

 

 

Leave a Reply

