DIY Gift Basket

A couple weeks ago, it was my mother’s birthday and she’s been having a lot of stress lately in her life, so I decided to make her a basket with stress relief stuff.

I got the idea of the relaxation kit and what to put in here: http://www.instructables.com/id/Relaxation-In-A-Jar/

To know what kind of scented stuff I should get, I checked this link: http://www.overthrowmartha.com/2014/05/homemade-anti-anxiety-and-stress-blend.html

Ingredients:

P1100639

  • A basket
  • Green foam to plant flowers
  • Empty travel size bottles
  • Scented oil
  • Scented oil burner
  • Foam bath (and other products you want to fill the empty bottles with)
  • Spa socks
  • Unscented tealight candles
  • Wrapping paper

Step One:

P1100640

I filled the bottles with the products I thought would be the most usefull. There’s body cream, body scrub, foam bath, bath salts and body butter.

Step Two:

P1100641

Since I couldn’t get scented tealight candles because they’re for the oil burner, I decided I needed to decorate them. I got that idea from here: http://somethingturquoise.com/2013/03/15/diy-washi-tape-tea-light-favors/ but instead of using tape, I used some ribbon.

Step Three/End Result:

P1100642

I didn’t take a picture of it, but I used some of the wrapper paper to cover the plant foam thing so it wouldn’t get the inside of the basket dirty. Place the plant foam in the bottom of the basket (if the basket is too tall for your stuff) and put your things on it the way you want it to look. I put the tealights in a little bag so they would stay together, and I thought it was pretty. The scented oil I chose for my mother is lavender oil, because according to the website it’s for relaxation; which was exactly what I was looking for.

 

Until Next Time!

Young Mom ❤


Previous post Next Post

Leave a Reply

