Four Canvas Nursery Wall Art, part 2

Part 1      Part 3      Part 4

Today I’m making the second canvas in my nursery wall art project. If you want to see where I got the idea, check out part 1 (link above). The second canvas will be the bottom right one.

Ingredients

P1090778

 

  • A canvas
  • Scrapbook paper
  • I couldn’t find small enough wood letters, so I had to go with foam ones
  • Paint
  • Paint brushes
  • Mod Podge

Step One

P1090779

 

I painted the letters with my choice of color. It wasn’t an easy task since it’s foam letters, but after several coats of paint it looked good.

Step Two

P1090782

 

While the letters were drying, I mod podged the scrapbook paper on the canvas. Now you can see there are many bubbles. I had to put the canvas upside down and put something heavy (books in my case) on it so it would flatten.

Final Step

P1100126

 

The foam letters I bought already had a sticky back, so I just pealed the paper off and stuck them on my canvas. There you go 🙂 a beautiful second canvas for your nursery wall art.

 

Until Next Time!

Young Mom ❤


Previous post Next Post

Leave a Reply

