Four Canvas Nursery Wall Art, part 1

Part 2     Part 3    Part 4

Here is where I got the idea: http://www.pinterest.com/pin/263812490646608099/

I will be making this in four parts. Each canvas on a different week. I did change two of the canvases in the link to make it another idea that I saw because I thought two blank canvases were too boring. I’ll go in detail when we make those canvases. Let’s start with the top left one. Pretty simple, so it’ll be a very short DIY.

Ingredients:

Image

 

  • The first letter of you child’s name. I only found it in wood, but I guess you could use another materiel.
  • A canvas
  • I used scrapbooking paper instead of cloth because it’s going to be easier using that with other canvases.
  • Mod Podge
  • Paint of the color of your choice
  • Paint brush

Step one:

Paint the letter with the color of your choice

Image

Step two:

While the letter is drying, Mod Podge a sheet of scrabooking paper on the canvas

Image

 

Step three/Final result:

Mod podge your letter to the canvas. I wasn’t sure if Mod Podge would work with wood, but it did!

Image

 

 

Until Next Time!

Young Mom ❤


Previous postNext Post

 

Leave a Reply

