Picture Flower Pot

I made this as a mother’s day gift for my MIL, but it obviously doesn’t have to be a mother’s day gift. I got the idea from this link: http://www.pinterest.com/pin/263812490646637194/

Here’s what you’ll need:

1 (2)1 (1)

  • Flower pot
  • Paint
  • Brush
  • Mod podge
  • Ribbon
  • Pictures
  • Hot glue gun (not in pictures)

Step one:

2

Paint your flower pot. As you can see, I didn’t bother with the inside since there’ll be something inside this pot.

Step two:

3

 

Mod podge the ribbon around the pot

Step three:

4

Since I’m awful at making bows with ribbon, I made what looked like a bow and I tied it with an elastic. Then hot glued a little part of ribbon to hide the elastic.

Step four:

5

Hot glue your bow to the ribbon on the pot

Step five:

6 (1)6 (2)

 

Mod podge your pictures on the pot. Since I’m clearly not able to do that right as well, I drew little dots where there were no pictures to try to make it prettier.

Final product:

7

 

 

Until Next Time!

Young Mom ❤


Previous post Next Post

 

Leave a Reply

