Decorative diaper box, DIY

I will show you how I transformed an ordinary Huggies OverNites diaper box into a beautiful decorative/storage box!

Here’s where I got the idea: http://www.pinterest.com/pin/263812490646644092/

Let’s start!

Image

 

First you will need these ingredients:

  • Diaper box of your choice;
  • A pair of scissors;
  • A brush;
  • Some form of glue. I used Mod Podge;
  • Two types of fabric of your choice.

STEP ONE

Cut the flap thingies (I have absolutely no idea what they’re called haha) of the box

Image

STEP TWO

Measure the fabric and cut it so it fits the outside of the box AND the inside (Since I clearly don’t have the talent needed to cut straight, I cut a bit more than necessary)

Image

STEP THREE

Mod podge that box like there’s no tomorrow and glue that fabric on!

Image

STEP FOUR

Again, because I’m useless at cutting straight, and sewing, I mod podged the flap thingies and wrapped them in my second fabric to make the borders.

Image

STEP FIVE + END RESULT

I then mod podged the flap thingies wrapped in fabric to the top of the box and VOILA a beautiful box for storing stuff and just being pretty!

Image

ps: Check your fabric to make sure it’s not see through. If it is, put a double layer of fabric. I learned that the hard way! I was all done when I realized I could still see a bit of the box! I had to cut rectangles of fabric and mod podge it over the black fabric already there haha!

 

Until Next Time!

Young Mom ❤


Previous post Next Post

 

 

One thought on “Decorative diaper box, DIY

Leave a Reply

