Framed painting

Here’s another DIY project I did with the help of my dad.

Ingredients:

Image

  • Paint
  • Stencils
  • Brushes
  • Pack of 3 canvas

Step One

I painted the whole canvas with the darker blue

Step Two

After it dried, I did little smushes (I don’t know how to explain haha) with the light blue to give it that faded aspect

Step Three

I penciled the letters with the stencils

ImageImageImage

Step Four

Finally, I painted the penciled letters in black.

Image

Final Product

Image

This is the end result, sadly I don’t have any pictures of the frame before since it’s my dad that made it for me. I only picked the materials. The frame is made with two wooden casings, the back is plywood and the painting is taped with a double-sided tape.

I hope this was clear enough for you to make your own!

Until next time!

Young Mom♥


Previous post Next Post

2 thoughts on “Framed painting

Leave a Reply

