Flu shots

flu-shot

Today, I have something I need to talk about. Where I live, they’ll include a flu shot in my son’s 6 months vaccines. I’m not quite sure I’m happy about that.

I know it could be deadly for a baby to get the flu, but I’m also the kind of person that thinks “if they don’t get it at least once, they won’t be naturally protected against it”.

I never had the flu shot, and never will have it. I don’t really believe in it. I know it probably works for some people, but I’ve heard so much people say they had it but still got sick. I also learned that they actually have to change the vaccine every year because the virus adapts to it.

I understand that some people may really need it because their immune system is weak, but I also think maybe they have that problem because they were too protected by pills and shots, and their body couldn’t make antibodies to protect itself.

That is why I would prefer they wouldn’t give the flu shot to my baby, but sadly they don’t give us a choice. What do you guys think on the subject?

Until next time!

Young Mom ♥


Previous Post Next Post

Leave a Reply

